in VII. kerület, BUDAPEST:   Hotel - Sight - Wellness, Spa - Travel Service - Business Travel

Bélyegmúzeum
202288m0.jpg
202288m1.jpg
202288m2.jpg
202288m3.jpg
202288_2.jpg

 

Opening hours during the season: Hétfő kivételével minden nap 10-től-18 óráig. A múzeum január 1-jén, november 1-jén és december 24-től 26-ig zárva tart.

Other information:

The museum, established in 1930, had a collection of about 49,000 foreign and 7000 Hungarian stamps. It moved, in 1939, into one of the most monumental modern buildings of the inter-war period, designed by Gyula Rimanóczy. This contained the Erzsébet Telephone Exchange and the Budapest Postal Directorate. At the time it moved in, the museum was able to present about 89,000 stamps on 5342 exhibition sheets. The up-to-date premises, decorated with works of art, contain a permanent exhibition unique in the world in presenting the entire philatelic material issued in the world. Among the rarities are mint and used copies of the Puscan three-lira' and Hawaiian 'missionary' stamps. This world-famous, constantly expanding collection of 13 million stamps is presented in occasional exhibitions with a range of subjects, along with collections of work by stamp designers. Also worth noting is the permanent stamp exhibition displayed since 1975 at the János Xantus Museum in Győr.


Bélyegmúzeum - BUDAPEST (Látnivaló: Múzeum)


Bélyegmúzeum - Hungary - BUDAPEST (Sight: Museum)


Bélyegmúzeum - Ungarn - BUDAPEST (Sehenswürdigkeit: Museum)


Releases | Impressum
Aerial photos by Civertan Studio
© 1989 - 2022 IranyMagyarorszag.hu

Sunday, 3. July 2022. - 22:49:54